Where Am I? Vol. XVII

Hola amigos, I know it’s been a long time since I rapped at ya, but Where Am I? has been crazy slammed lately. Had to take a few photos of places, then go ride around in the Festiva and take a few more across town. Point is, Where Am I? has been all over, but I’m back here again, with some new material, and winners from a couple weeks back.

First, the photo for this week. As usual, say where I am. Be specific. Post guesses in comments, and see below for extra credit opportunities:

IMG_1468

Extra credit

1 – If you can score the recipe, then kick it on over. (This is a closely held secret, I hear.)

2 – Name the noted columnist at America’s Finest News Source from whom I borrowed some language to compose the topper.

Winners

Congrats to Russ, Gary and Heather for naming the place and/or location for Where Am I? Vol XVI – which was at Coffee and Chocolate, and yep, that’s a blueberry ganache.

Good luck this week, amigos.

 

About Gerald

A reporter in Knoxville, TN. Work (mostly) inside and play (mostly) outside. I'm a part of the X or the Y generation. None of us claim the other.
This entry was posted in Where Am I?. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where Am I? Vol. XVII

  1. Scott Williams says:

    The City of Knoxville’s Department of Civil Service

  2. Brooks Hyer says:

    Knoxville Civil Service. Bootleg Blaster!

  3. Susan Oliver says:

    City of Knoxville’s Department of Civil Service won this coveted trophy from the October 2012 City Chili Challenge. for best chili and booth. You borrowed the language for your topper from The Onion’s writer Jim Anchower. And I am not sure, but the recipe could be something like: http://www.elfda.com/bootleg-chili-home-style

So what do you think?

