Where Am I? Photo Quiz Vol. IX (and a double feature!)

No photo quiz last week, but nobody tossed rotten tomatoes my way, so it seems that Where Am I? Wasn’t missed.

It’s fine. I’m OK with nobody noticing when Where Am I? isn’t around. It’ll be OK, really. I just need to finish off this pint of ice cream and watch “Garden State” again, and maybe eat that bag of chips too. Maybe “Good Will Hunting.” It’ll be OK.

You may notice the flower petals here. Extra points if you can name the species of tree from which they fell.

This week’s (sad, lonely and forgotten) Where Am I? – post guesses in comments below:

Where am I IX 2

 

Because everyone whiffed on the last Where Am I?, here it is again, showing a little more leg. Guesses in comments:

Where am I redux

If you don’t guess this, then, well, there’s no hope …

About Gerald

A reporter in Knoxville, TN. Work (mostly) inside and play (mostly) outside. I'm a part of the X or the Y generation. None of us claim the other.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where Am I? Photo Quiz Vol. IX (and a double feature!)

  1. The petals are Rose of Sharon, near the old courthouse?

  2. Russ says:

    The bottom one is the Sterchi building.

  3. jennifer corum says:

    I was thinking the petals are tulip magnolia, but I have no idea where that is.

  4. cheshire says:

    Not sure where that is either. Maybe the courtyard at the Duncan Federal Building?

  5. cheshire says:

    Oh no, it’s the yard at the City County Building.

  6. Gerald says:

    Susan – You’re right, that’s the plant, and it is near the old courthouse.
    Cheshire – You’re accurate on the location, in front of the City County Building.
    Russ – Thanks for playing. You win here, too, for naming the proper historic property.

    Well done everyone. It takes a village.

So what do you think?

