Where Am I? Vol. XXIV

Getting into the interesting Roman numerals this week.

Tell me where I am (or sitting) in comments. More points for more detailed answers:

IMG_1074

Winners: Last week’s Where Am I? winner is Brad C. Good work. You were looking at the East Tennessee Veterans Memorial. Regal by day, noble and haunting by night.

Credit to Adamfmoore too, who was veeeeery close but not totally on the mark.

IMG_1783

Side thought – While shooting the Where Am I? from the other week, I noticed a few burned out bulbs on the war memorial. Who is in charge of keeping things up over there?

And for no particular reason other than I think it’s pretty, here’s a snap of the tiger lily, Turk’s cap lily, or Lilium superbum that wound up on my phone while on a hike to Max Patch the other week:

IMG_1794

According to Wikipedia, “It is listed as endangered in Florida and New Hampshire, threatened in Kentucky, and exploitably vulnerable in New York.”

About Gerald

A reporter in Knoxville, TN. Work (mostly) inside and play (mostly) outside. I'm a part of the X or the Y generation. None of us claim the other.
This entry was posted in Where Am I? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where Am I? Vol. XXIV

  1. Russ says:

    You’re in one of the 8 theaters at the Regal Riviera.

  2. David says:

    At Thompson Bowling Arena.

  3. Dale Smith says:

    The lease between the City and ETVM holds ETMV responsible for all maintenance (with the exception of lawn care, which I’m pretty sure we do).

    Dale Smith
    PBA

  4. Misty says:

    In the lower level of Thompson Boling Arena.

  5. Barb says:

    Movie theatre.

  6. Pingback: Where Am I? Vol. XXV | Knox beat

So what do you think?

