Where Am I? Vol. XXI

Hi! Hello! Aloha!

Time again for Where Am I? – Knoxville’s favorite photo guessing game (and by favorite, I mean only*). Tell me where I was standing when this photo was taken:

Where Am I XX

Winners : High fives to guessers – and presumed hikers – monte and Phil Baxter, who correctly named the Mt. Cammerer fire tower as the location for last week’s Where Am I? Well done, guys. Go enjoy a nice hike this weekend as your prize. I most likely will find a swimming hole somewhere outside.

The fire tower:

IMG_1016

And just because this is cool:

IMG_1014

One more:

IMG_0980

Stay cool, people. Hydrate, use sunscreen and find shade.

*As far as I know it’s the only one in Knoxville. And those of you who know me know that I don’t claim to know a whole bunch of stuff.

About Gerald

City reporter in Knoxville, TN. Work (mostly) inside and play (mostly) outside. I'm a part of the X or the Y generation. Neither of us claim the other.
This entry was posted in Where Am I? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Am I? Vol. XXI

  1. Rob says:

    On the bridge to the Outdoor Knoxville Adventure Center

  2. Howard A. Sutherland says:

    Across from James White Fort.

So what do you think?

